Tags

, ,

This is my gorgeous (almost) 2 month old tattoo. It’s a Mexican Day Of The Dead skull with the 30 Seconds To Mars logos.

There is a lot of meaning behind this piece (as there is with my other tattoo), the Mexican Day Of The Dead celebration is actually a celebration of life as much as death. As a Bipolar sufferer I often find life incredibly hard so I have this tatt on my arm to remind me to celebrate life as much as possible. The Mars logos were a given, I’ve wanted a Mars tattoo for a number of years but always resisted but by working them into this one it reminds me of all the good times I’ve had watching them live and all the good they’ve bought me – especially my best friend Helen!

Obviously I’m totally planning my next piece!

Posted from WordPress for BlackBerry.

