Tags

,

Last year me and my best friend Helen went on the trip of a lifetime to Niagara Falls to see our favourite band 30 Seconds To Mars, I’ve already posted the photos from that show, these are the photos of the rest of the trip.

Image

Image

The view over Nova Scotia

Geeking already! Our plane at Heathrow Airport (A Boeing 767 for geeks like me)

Image

Detroit Airport – covered in snow but still full functioning (take note UK).

Image

From Detroit we took a flight to Buffalo.

Image

After our 8000 mile trip were welcomed by the comfiest hotel room I’ve ever stayed in in Amherst.

Image

Of course I was quick to take a sunset photo from the window!

Image

The next day was a beautiful winter’s day and despite it being -10c it didn’t feel it, we realised this was because it was a dry cold rather than the damp cold we’re used to in the UK. We took the opportunity to walk off the previous day’s flight by wandering to the local mall. Here we encountered the coolest shop in the world Hot Topic where I spent most of my holiday funds! http://www.hottopic.com/hottopic/Homepage.jsp . We also discovered the phenomenon of ‘Power Walking Grannies’

ImageImage

We spent ages in here sniffing all the candles!

Image

I was also very excited to find a US Exclusive Artwork version of 30 Seconds To Mars’s Beautiful Lie album!

Image

Image

Excitement of the day was caused when we found a HUGE Barnes & Noble (we both love reading) and I also had my only cup of tea of the entire trip and discovered the loveliness of Red Velvet cupcakes 😀

The next day we took a trip to Niagara Falls, all I can say is WOW!

Image

Image

Image

