Tags

, , , , ,

We got up early Saturday morning as we wanted to get some sightseeing in before the evening’s concert. So we were at the Trevvi Fountain about 9am which was perfect. There weren’t a huge amount of tourists and it was still fairly cool. The Trevvi fountain was my favourite part of Rome, it was just gorgeous.

The Trevvi Fountain

Morning sunshine hitting a church next to the fountain

So few people around

I still can’t get over the sheer amount of stunning architecture on the buildings

Me and Helen at the fountain

Even the street lamps are beautiful

Me enjoying the nommiest thing known to man – Nutella ice cream!

We even managed to find a book shop that stocked English books! A holiday is nothing without good books!

Trajan’s Column

Me with the 30 Seconds To Mars guys later on the same evening during my unfortunate ‘Jacket Incident’

I absolutely adored Rome and I really want to go back and explore more with some more time on my hands. I’m really excited to go to Florence with Helen though as I hear it’s even more beautiful than Rome!

