Interesting ….. Thanks for posting xx

bi[polar] curious

Last year in a state of severe depression I found myself willing to try almost anything to help it abate more quickly. One of the things I tried was acupuncture.

Unfortunately, I didn’t have much success with it treating my depressive symptoms (though I seemed to have a little luck with the relaxing environment helping my anxiety) but an article yesterday centered around a study involving electroacupuncture relieving some of the symptoms of depression caught my eye.

Researchers at the School of Chinese Medicine at the University of Hong Kong, Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine, and the Department of Psychiatry in Kowloon Hospital did a clinical trial using dense cranial electroacupuncture stimulation (DCEAS) on patients with major depressive disorder (MDD).

To dumb that down a little bit, consider DCEAS to be something like acupuncture on the head (primarily) that involves the added bonus of electric pulses (yes, electricity) to…

View original post 126 more words

