Tags

, , , , , , , ,

First things first, I LOVE London! It’s such a fantastic place and I like to go up as often as humanly possible. I love it’s energy and diversity. There really is SO much to love about it. But before I turn into a tourist information broadcast I’ll get back to the point which is to tell you all about the lovely day out that Helen & I had on Tuesday.

The day started off with the obligatory travel chaos between Eastbourne and London but after we FINALLY got to Victoria we headed straight for Liberty! And were greeted by the combination of two of my favourite things – DR Martins & Liberty print!

Image

Not the best photo as the shop window was pretty shiny but you can see the Liberty print bag to match the DMs!

After drooling in Liberty I dragged Helen into Hamleys as I do have the mentality of a 7 year old! On the top floor they had some fantastic Lego models!

Image

Yep that is the Royal Wedding made out of Lego!

Image

I hung out with these two fellas

Image

A very Royal reception! I especially loved the corgis!

Image

Oxford Street all decked out ready for the jubilee

We had lunch at a gorgeous Bella Italia, if you like Italian then go to a Bella Italia if you get the chance, the service is always fantastic and the food is gorgeous http://www.bellaitalia.co.uk/

After lunch we walked along Oxford Street with a quick trip into the Disney Store (7 year old mentality strikes again)

 Helen’s made a friend!

 As did I!

Our destination was The Wallace Collection which is a real hidden gem and is simply beautiful! http://www.wallacecollection.org/

The Wallace Collection

The grounds

Fountain in the grounds

In I go ……

WOW!

I want this sofa!

The Armoury was fantastic

My favourite room

Wish my landing looked like this!

 

I thoroughly recommend the Wallace Collection, it really is lovely. It’s free to get into and is pretty small too so you can nip off of Oxford Street, escape the crowds and look at some lovely art work.

